Restoring the Settings (Restore)
You can use the backup data that you created on your computer to restore the settings of the n/vision.
- Connect your computer to the n/vision with a USB cable.
NOTE
Do not use a USB cable that is designed only for charging. Charge-only cables cannot transmit data.
- While holding down the [MENU] button, turn on the power.
- The n/vision operates in USB mass storage mode. The n/vision is recognized by your computer as an external storage device. It takes around 20 seconds for the connection to be recognized.
- Open the “NVISION” on your computer.
- The “BACKUP” folder is shown in the NVISION.
- Delete the “BACKUP” folder.
- Copy (drag and drop) the backup file that you backed up on your computer to the “RESTORE” folder on the n/vision.
- Disconnect the n/vision from your computer.
- If you’re using Windows, click the USB icon (
) and then click “Eject Boutique”. - If you’re using macOS, drag the n/vision icon to the trash.
- If you’re using Windows, click the USB icon (
- Press the [PAGE/TIE] button on the n/vision.
- The restore operation begins, and the [PAGE/TIE] button blinks. “donE” is displayed once the restore operation is finished.
- Turn off the n/vision.