About the auto-off feature
The power to this unit turns off automatically to save energy after a certain amount of time (20 minutes by default) has passed since it was last used or since its buttons or controls were operated.
If you don’t want the unit to turn off automatically, turn this setting off. Note that when the setting is turned off, the unit may consume more power.
Turn Auto-Off off (disabled)
- Press the C8 key while holding down the [Function] button.
This prevents the power from turning off automatically.
- If the power automatically turns off, any unsaved data is lost. Before the power turns off, save the data that you want to keep.
Ø “Saving the settings (Memory Backup)” - You can simply turn the power back on after it has turned off automatically.
- The auto-off setting is automatically saved, and is retained even after you turn off the power.
- The auto-off function does not work while the unit is connected to another device via Bluetooth or the USB Mobile/PC connector.