Saving the settings (Memory Backup)
When performing a memory backup operation, the following settings are saved. This lets you play with the same settings the next time you turn on the instrument after the power has been turned off.
Setting name | Explanation |
|---|---|
Key Touch | Keyboard feel |
Ambience | Ambience (reverberation) of the sound |
Brilliance | Brightness of the sound |
Master Tuning | Reference pitch |
SMF Play Mode | How the sound is produced when a song (SMF) is playing back Ø “Changing how the sounds play when a song (SMF) is playing back (SMF Play Mode)” |
Count-in Measures | Number of measures (1 or 2) used for the count-in (before playback/recording) Ø “Changing the number of measures used for the count-in (before playback/recording)” |
Metronome Volume | Metronome volume |
Metronome Tone | Metronome tone |
Mic Volume | Mic volume |
Notification Sound Volume | Volume of the notification tone |
MIDI Tx Ch | MIDI transmit channel |
- Press the [ó] button while holding down the [Function] button.
- The piano enters save standby mode (the [ò] and [ó] buttons blink).
- If you decide to cancel, press the [ò] button.
- Press the [ó] button.
- Once the [Piano]–[Split] buttons light up, the data is saved.